Book Review: Gravity

Gravity by Tess Gerritsen
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

It took me a while to pick up this book, even though I absolutely love Tess Gerritsen and read pretty much everything she writes. I think because it is fairly old (first published 1999, wow that IS quite old) and it’s not her usual type of story, it flew past my radar until I saw a copy in my local supermarket and was like “hey, I don’t have this. Wait, why don’t I have this?” so I got it. Obviously.

IMG_0988

My cat and I snuggled up with a tea and treats whilst reading this

So I wasn’t really wasn’t super pumped to read it at first because I was kinda bummed that there was no murderer or serial killer in it and Tess Gerritsen is THE QUEEN of psycho killer thrillers. Well I was wrong. Not about the serial killer – there isn’t one. I was wrong not to have been pumped to read this.

This is a great thriller; there’s intrigue, suspense, drama and one hella good story. Yeah, I loved it. And I’m sorry I ever doubted you Tess; you can do no wrong!

Daayla

Bloglovin’TwitterInstagramFacebookPinterest

 

One thought on “Book Review: Gravity

Leave a Reply

