WWW Wednesday #1

Hey there and welcome to my first weekly meme – WWW Wednesday.

So, if you don’t know what this is the three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?


What are you currently reading?

I quite often read multiple titles at once; this week I am reading two books:

The Girls by Emma Cline

The Raven Boys (Raven Cycle #1) by Maggie Stiefvater

What did you recently finish reading?

I’ve read some great books recently and since this is my first WWW Wednesday post, I’ll bring you up speed with what I’ve finished the last couple of weeks

tdU2N1Sd.jpg

All the Ugly and Wonderful Things by Bryn Greenwood
All The Missing Girls by Megan Miranda
My Favourite Manson Girl by Alison Umminger
A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

What do you think you’ll read next?

I usually pick my next read based on my mood or what I thought of the last book I finished (sometimes I’ll want something completely different and sometimes I need more of the same because I can’t get enough!).

I’m got so many titles on my Netgalley account and I feel that if the publishers/author were kind enough to provide me with a free copy then I should probably prioritise them.

Ones I’m looking forward to are:

The Most Dangerous Place on Earth by Lindsey Lee Johnson

The Unmoving Sky by K.L. Hallam

Missing, Presumed by Susie Steiner

I also want to read Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass #2) and A Court of Mist of Fury both by Sarah J. Maas; and A Darker Shade of Magic by V. E. Schwab. These are sitting on my shelf begging to be read!

Daayla

Bloglovin’TwitterInstagramFacebookPinterest

Save

Save

7 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #1

    • Yeah I felt like that too – same with the Throne of Glass series that I’ve only just started too! I’m enjoying The Raven Boys but at the same time I think I was expecting more from the first half of the book; it’s just little slow but I’m sure it’ll get going soon!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I recently bought The Raven Boys and Court of Rose and Thorns to read! I’m excited to get to them; I keep hearing good things about them!
    Looks like you have a lot of great books set to get through! Happy Reading ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

