TMI Tag – Bookish Edition

I wanted to do a different kind of post that gives a little insight into the girl behind the blog, and I found this TMI tag post over at https://fandomsontherun.wordpress.com/ – so here goes…

1) What fictional character has the best style?
I love how unique and quirky Luna Lovegood is. I’d say she most closely matches my style goals. On a casual day, I channel more of an Hermione vibe.

y

2)Your book girlfriend/boyfriend/ fictional crush?
I don’t really have crushes – I guess I’m too old for that now?!

3)Ever loved a character but than started hating them?
Not that I’ve encountered yet. I either love or hate them from the start…

4)Biggest/Longest book on your shelf?
I think it would be Lord of the Rings as it’s the trilogy edition (50th anniversary) and it’s over 1200 pages!

5)Heaviest book on your shelf?
I have two different editions of Alice in Wonderland and other stories. Both are super heavy.

Alice in wonderland

6)Do you have any book posters?
I don’t have any posters because I’ve kind of outgrown them. I suppose I could frame posters etc. to make them seem grown up but I don’t have any presently.

7)Do you have any book themed jewelry?
I have a beautiful Alice in Wonderland “pocket watch” necklace, some Deathly Hallows earrings and a golden snitch necklace. I definitely want more bookish jewellery!

8)Book OTP?
Is this like within a book/series or me and book/series? I don’t know, this is hard…

9)Favorite book series?
Way too hard! HP is obviously up there. I haven’t read it all yet but I LOVE Throne of Glass. I also really enjoy reading Chelsea Cain’s Archie/Gretchen series.

10)Favorite Book-to-movie soundtrack?
Hmm, not sure this counts because it’s not even a movie yet but if Ready Player One uses the songs that are noted in the book then this will be an awesome soundtrack!

11)A book story you miss/ wish would continue?
Honestly, too many to note. Whenever I finish a good book, I feel like I already miss it and want more!

12)Favorite stand-alone?
This isn’t really definitive because great books are also being released and I think the caliber of writing is ever-increasing. I love Ready Player One by Ernest Cline because it is THE book for nerds, especially if you’re into video games.

13)Since when did you read books?
I was really young when I started reading. Let’s bear in mind that I remember getting the internet (and I’m talking DIAL UP you guys!) when I was about 13, so my youth was primarily reading and making things off of Art Attack.

14)Which Hogwarts house are you in?
Ravenclaw. This was confirmed by the Sorting Hat himself!

15)Quality you look for in a book?

Well written with a good plot always wins.

16)Favorite book quote

There are so many great book quotes but the one that always gets me is: Charlotte Brontë — ‘I am no bird; and no net ensnares me: I am a free human being with an independent will.’

i-am-no-bird-zoe-ford

17)Favorite author?

This is actually really hard because I get books based on the story but I do have a few auto-buy authors too. Sarah J. Maas, Ernest Cline, Chelsea Cain, Tess Gerritsen – this list is ever growing…

18)Favorite book cover?

There are so many lovely book covers and new editions of old books that are just to die for. I don’t have this set but it’s something I not very secretly covet!

hp1

19)Action or Romance?

Action all the way.

20)Where do you go when a sad moment happens?

I don’t really read “sad” books but if there is a sad moment in something I’m reading then I just power through.

21)How long do you need to finish a book?

This depends on the length? I average 1-2 books per week (300-400 page books) but if I didn’t have to work full time, I’d probably get through about 1 per day!

22)How long is your mourning period?

I don’t spend any time mourning, I move straight on. This is sometimes difficult if I’ve just read an insanely good book and I still want to be in that world; I find it quite hard to adjust.

23)Least favourite Book?

I don’t really have a least favourite because, although I try to read out of my comfort zone, I tend to pick books that I know I’m going to like. Time is too short to spend exploring and then disliking books.

24)Turn on in a character?

Confidence without being arrogant.

25)Turn off in a character?

Too much brooding.

26)Reason I started blogging?

  1. To improve my writing skills. 2. To become part of a great community (of bloggers and book-nerds!) 3. To be able to express myself (I can be a little closed off IRL).

27)Name a scary book?

I don’t really know any scary books. 1984 by George Orwell scared me – for different reasons though as it’s not supposed to be a scary story!

28)Last book that made you cry?

I don’t think I’ve ever cried at a book. I’ve definitely come close but I can’t remember the last one.

29)Last book that you gave 5 stars?

All The Missing Girls by Megan Miranda.

30)Any favorite book titles?

Too many to note. Go check out my Goodreads to see what I’ve rated 4 or 5.

31)Last book you read?

All the Ugly and Wonderful Things by Bryn Greenwood. I think I’ve been raving about this book on every platform going for the past week!

32)Book you’re currently reading?

I’m reading a couple of things at the moment: The Girls by Emma Cline, The Raven Boys and A Darker Shade of Magic.

33)Last book adaptation you watched?

Does Game of Thrones count? If not, Harry Potter – I watch these every few months.

34)A book character you always wanted to talk to?

All of them? When I read a book I so want to be a part of it.

35)An author you always wanted to talk to?

I think J. K. Rowling would be really cool to talk to. I’m going to a book signing/talk by Tess Gerritsen next month and I adore her so I’m so excited!

36)Favorite Book snack?

Any snacks are good while reading. Usually with a cup of tea.

37)Book world you want to live in?

Harry Potter because I just KNOW I would make a great witch!

Hogwarts_Express_Ticket.jpg

38)Book world you DON’T want to live in?

I haven’t actually read The Hunger Games but I recently watched them all (didn’t really care for them in all honesty) but I wouldn’t want to live there.

39)Last time you smelled a book?

Do people not usually smell their book every time they pick it up??

40)Weird insults used in books?

I can’t think of any weird ones but there’s an abundance of Shakespeare insults that make for great reading.

41)Favorite romance book?

I don’t read romance books.

42)Do you write?

I want to start writing and I’m looking into some creative writing courses.

43)Favorite magical item?

The Elder wand.

44)Your quidditch position?

I don’t do sports. Even in the HP world.

45)Name a song you connect to a book

I don’t listen to songs that have lyrics when I’m reading but I do like ambient or classical. The “Her” OST is perfect for reading and every song on this is beautiful.

46)Favorite book related chat up line?

I don’t think I know any…

47)Have you ever used it?

I’ve never used a chat up line in my life. Too cringe…

48)Favorite book fandom?

Gotta be Harry Potter! Game of Thrones is close though.

49)How many books do you own?

To quote my boyfriend – too many! Probably about 200 physical books on my shelves. Maybe I’ll count them soon…

50)Who do you tag?

Anyone and everyone! Spread the TMI tag around and let’s get to know each other 🙂

Daayla

Bloglovin’TwitterInstagramFacebookPinterest

Save

Save

7 thoughts on “TMI Tag – Bookish Edition

  1. Love the tag!
    Like you, I adore Luna’s style because it’s so her and so unique! I’m also a Ravenclae, I would totally want to talk to JK Rowling, and I would definitely want to be in the Harry Potter world!
    Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

