June Wrap-Up

Hi guys, so we’re now in July (how did that happen so quick!) and I’m looking back on what I read in June, as well as what I started but have yet to finish, and some titles that I added to my TBR list because they sounded too good to miss.

Ok, so I know I did really bad for finishing things in June. I don’t really know why. I wasn’t in a particular reading slump or anything, I just didn’t have or make time. I missed a whole weekend because I worked overtime and most of another weekend because it was my boyfriends birthday. So yeah, reading has gone slow this month.

read

My Favourite Manson Girl – finished 4th June

All the Missing Girls – finished 5th June

All the Ugly and Wonderful Things – finished 12th June

Into the Light – finished 26th June

curr

The Raven Boys – I picked this up being really excited to read after the hype of the series and I wanted to catch up and be a part of it. So far, I’m kind of disappointed, and I hope it gets better. I set this aside to come back to at a later date when hopefully I will be able to enjoy it?

The Unmoving Sky – I got this as an eARC and although it’s a short story (182 pages) I’m not feeling it at all. I haven’t DNF’d it yet because there’s not much more to go but who knows…

A Darker Shade of Magic – Although this has taken me quite a while to read (220 pages in as I write this) that’s because it is my “bag” read. It’s for the bus, lunchtimes and anytime I find myself with free time whilst out and about. I am thoroughly enjoying it and can’t wait to read more and move on to the next instalment!

The Girls – I started this and it’s a little slow to be honest. I was expecting a lot more. I’m at 50% but I benched it as I’m going to read it with a book club on Litsy.

The Woman in Cabin 10 – Another eARC I got, which is actually out now, so I didn’t meet my goal of reviewing it before publication day. About a third of the way through and it’s quite good – I’m not hooked but it’s started ramping up a little so I’m going to spend more time with this one over the weekend.

TBR

Ok so looking at my TBR list on Goodreads for June, I added A LOT. If I see someone reading or talking about something on Twitter or Instagram, I’ll have a quick look on GR and if it sounds cool I usually add it to my TBR shelf so I don’t forget about it.

I will probably never read everything I have on there and in fact it needs a spring clean really!

But anyway, I did add some this month that I will read, because they are either ARCs that I already have or they sound too good to wait to read…

Subject 375 – also an eARC and whilst this isn’t out until 6th September I probably won’t be reading it soon but I am looking forward to it.

Throw Away Girls – another eARC that is out 2nd July and sounds pretty cool.

How to Hang a Witch – this is out 1st July (paperback only, other formats 26th July) and I don’t have an ARC of it so I may have to wait to get my hands on this but I love the sound of this one because it’s written by an actual descendent of the Salem Witch Trials.

Replica – ok so this one isn’t out until October but the cover was revealed recently and it caught my eye. I’ve not read any of Lauren Oliver’s books but I am definitely going to catch up on her work. This offering however is the first in a new series and it sounds totally awesome!

And I Darken – this sounds great and the cover is so pretty. I got my hands on the Kindle edition and loaded it on as soon as it came out so I’m going to read this in July.

Spindle Fire – ok, this isn’t out until Apr 2017 which is SO long away but it sounds really good so I made sure I added it to my TBR as soon as I saw it!

Scythe – another wait, Nov 2016, this sounds really cool and quite original. I’m sure I read somewhere that it was to be made into a TV show or movie.

So that’s my June wrap-up! Hopefully, July will be a good month and I can get some books finished and reviewed 🙂


Daayla

Bloglovin’TwitterInstagramFacebookPinterest

2 thoughts on “June Wrap-Up

  1. Sometimes quality is better than quantity… All The Missing Girls was definitely one of my favorite reads this year; I’m glad you enjoyed it as well! And it looks like you have some interesting titles coming up this month. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

