Starting University

So it has been around 2 months since my last post and I want to get back on track with blogging and as I’ve mentioned before, I want to use this platform as an outlet of sorts.

I’ve started University now and after a few weeks I can honestly say that I am loving it! The poetry part of it which was daunting me to no end has now become so interesting and I’m throwing myself into it which has increased my confidence to write immensely. This is where the outlet part comes into play I guess because I may start to post some poems and other writing bits on here from time to time.

I will also try to put up mini-reviews of any novels that we have to read for the course, although they may not be what most people would usually pick up. I’m also going to try, of course, to keep up with reading for pleasure and I have quite the TBR pile accumulating now so hopefully I can clear some off before the end of the year (I’m looking at you, Goodreads 2016 Challenge, of which I am falling behind)!

Is anyone participating in NaNoWriMo? I might look into it this time but I have no idea what the deal is with it! Please feel free to enlighten me.

 

Daayla

Bloglovin’ – Twitter – Instagram – Facebook – Pinterest

2 thoughts on “Starting University

  1. NaNo is a challenge to write a first draft of a novel in a month (or 50k words of one). Some people find it really useful motivation. (I’m not one of those people, but I know people who love it.) Possibly not the best thing if you’ve just started a new course and have lots of reading to do, as it is really intensive. 😉 Good luck with it all. I miss university so much.

    Like

Leave a Reply

